What is School Community Council?

A school community council is a committee made up of parents and school professionals who help determine the needs of our school and the best methods and programs to support those needs through the School Land Trust Program.  Members of the school community council will meet together approximately 5-6 times during the school year to discuss the schools needs, the School Land Trust plan, and it’s implementation.

Community Council Members

 Community Council Chair – Lisa Birkeland

 Community Council Vice-Chair – Kim Patterson

 Community Council Secretary – Lisa Preece

 Parent Member – Melissa Osborne

 Parent Member – Amber Rawlings

 Parent Member – Tim Thompson

District – Kara Sherman

School Member – Cameron Duckworth

School Member – Paige Olson

School Member – Carol May

School Principal – Jeff Schoonover

School Assistant Principal – Grant Cotterell